Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Sep 20, 2021

All music is used with permission from the Cleveland Jazz Orchestra.

Track listing

  • Tones for Joan's Bones - Corea
  • Bossa - Corea
  • Quartet No. 2 - Corea
  • You're Everything - Corea
  • 500 Miles High - Corea
  • High Hopes - Frazier
  • The Loop - Corea
  • The Wish - Corea

Cleveland is one of a select group of cities lucky enough to have a stand-alone full on jazz orchestra. For thirty-five years the CJO promotes jazz throughout the ages and Paul Ferguson leads the group this week with a tribute to the late Chick Corea.

Bob Frazier sits in with the group on guitar and Robin Hughes takes the stage for the first time in twenty years on vocals. From May 8th, 2021 it’s the Cleveland Jazz Orchestra…..Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media.  

The executive producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.


Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!

Contact us here