Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Aug 2, 2021

All music is used with permission from Cleveland Jazz Orchestra, Jamey Haddad and Dominick Farinacci.

Track listing

  • Hear Ye, Hear Ye - Jones
  • Where Are The Children? - Fisher
  • How Deep is the Ocean? - Berlin
  • Things Ain't What They Appear to Be - Drewes
  • Surfaces - Drewes
  • Bamboleo - Farinacci
  • Doha Blues - Farinacci
  • Domangando - Farinacci

Cleveland is lucky to have a number of cultural institutions that have both persevered and thrived through some challenging times. The Cleveland Jazz Orchestra is one of those organizations featuring many experienced musicians-arrangers-composers and educators. For this performance, the CJO hosts not one but two special guests.

First percussionist Jamey Haddad. Jamey has made percussion his life’s work-studying in North Africa-Brazil-Venezuela and the Middle East. Touring extensively with several artists-most notable Paul Simon.

Then trumpeter and Cleveland native Dominick Farinacci takes the stage. Among a multitude of accolades- Dominick has multiple number one releases in Japan and served as Lincoln Center’s first global ambassador of jazz

Led by Paul Ferguson it’s the Cleveland Jazz Orchestra featuring Jamey Haddad and Dominick Farinacci – Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC provided by Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media.  

The executive producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.


Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!