Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Nov 22, 2021

All music is used with permission from Steve Kortyka.

Track listing

  • C.E - Smith
  • Beat #2 - Kortyka
  • Float - Kortyka
  • Four You - Kortyka
  • Someday My Prince Will Come - Caselotti/Stockwell
  • Fabled States (Stablemates) - Stetch/Kortyka
  • Drop Your Anchor Down - Potter
  • Sax Jam - Kortyka
  • Time Out – Kortyka

Steve Kortyka is a regular on the New York jazz scene and among a myriad of other accomplishments plays in supporting and touring bands for Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga in addition to serving as the co- lead of the New Alchemy Jazz Orchestra.

Steve stepped forward with a solo show showcasing his experimental side with effects and great care with a melody in a style reminiscent of John Klemmer.

From an audience free April 7th, 2021 livestream here’s Steve Kortyka – Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media.  

The Executive Producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.


Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!

Contact us here