Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

May 3, 2021

All music is used with permission of Tommy Lehman Squad-Tet

Track listing

  • Moon Rays – Silver/Hill
  • Forward Always – Coles
  • Straight to the Throne – Lehman
  • Soul Search – Lehman
  • The Sense of Darkness – Coles
  • Holding Court – Allen
  • Joyful Noise – Brown
  • It Might as Well be Spring – Rodgers/Hammerstein
  • Belvedere and Payne – Lehman

This week – we celebrate the kickoff of season two of our program with a radio and podcast exclusive concert by Akron based trumpeter Tommy Lehman. Tommy performs in multiple groups around Northeast Ohio including Alla Boara and Acid Cats. This evening he fronts an outstanding group of musicians including Chris Coles on saxophone – Theron Brown on piano – Jordan McBride on bass and Zaire Darden on drums. From march 21st 2021 it’s the Tommy Lehman Squad-tet.

Live at the bop stop is made possible by the music settlement – serving Northeast Ohio by offering music instruction – music therapy and early childhood education since 1912 with a mission to welcome all to our music and arts community to learn – create – inspire – and heal.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC provided by Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media.  

The executive producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended version of all of our shows –our live at the bop stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.


Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!